How do I reset my iPhone?

Experiencing major software errors? Looking to sell your device? Here’s how to perform a factory reset on your iPhone.

Before you reset your iPhone.

Resetting your iPhone will completely remove your settings and your personal info, like contacts, photos, etc. So, before you do a factory reset, try restarting your iPhone. This may help address minor software issues.

If you decide to do a factory reset, you should back up your iPhone first.

Resetting your iPhone.

1. Select Settings.

2. Select General.

3. Select Reset.

4. Select Erase All Content and Settings.

That’s it!

Since performing a factory reset removes all settings and personal information, you must set up your iPhone again, like you did when it came out of the box.

Deck out your phone with the latest accessories.

Have more questions? Check out T-Mobile device support, select your model, and choose Device tutorials.