Support
SUPPORT New to T-Mobile? Switching is easy Set up your device Using the app Sprint Migration Center All get started topics Ways to pay your bill All about your bill Line permissions Your T-Mobile ID Your PIN/Passcode All account resources topics T-Mobile Network In-flight texting and Wi-Fi Wi-Fi Calling International roaming Mobile Without Borders All network & roaming topics Find the right plan Neftlix on Us HotSpot plans Voicemail Use Mobile HotSpot All plans support topics Tutorials Troubleshooting Unlock your device Change your SIM T-Mobile eSIM All device assistance topics Account Hub I-Billing Home Office Internet Collaborate Line permissions All business support topics

Learn how to master reset the OnePlus Nord N10 5G using the menu or hardware keys.

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the Home screen, swipe and tap Settings.
  3. Tap System > Reset options > Erase all data (factory reset) > ERASE ALL DATA.
  4. Tap CONFIRM.
  5. If prompted, enter your PIN or Passcode, then tap the arrow symbol on the right hand side.
  6. Tap Erase all data. The device will reboot and begin resetting to factory settings.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

  1. Turn off your device.
  2. Press and hold the Volume down and Power button at the same time.
  3. When the OnePlus logo appears, release the Power button, but continue holding the Volume down button.
  4. If prompted, enter your PIN or Passcode, then tap Ok.
  5. Tap English > Wipe data and cache > Erase everything (Music, pics, etc).
  6. Tap This can not be undone, continue?
  7. Tap Reboot to restart your phone.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes occur when you reset network settings.

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks are deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections are deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices are deleted.
  • Background data sync settings are turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off are reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode is set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type is set to best.

The device connections status default to the following when the device is powered on for the first time.

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: ON
  • Data roaming: ON
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up, then tap Settings.
  2. Tap System > Reset Options > Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth.
  3. Tap RESET SETTINGS.
  4. If prompted, enter your PIN or Password, then tap Next.
  5. Tap RESET SETTINGS again to confirm.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. Use a soft reset to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device has an internal battery that can't be removed. It doesn't cause loss of personal data on the device.

Press and hold both the Power and Volume up buttons together until the device powers off. This can take up to 30 seconds.


Was this helpful?