It’s official! T-Mobile & Sprint have merged!
Sprint support pages are available for existing Sprint accounts here. If you are looking for more, visit our Migration Center.

Learn how to master reset the LG V60 ThinQ 5G using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From your list of apps, tap Settings > System > Restart & reset.
  3. If prompted, review the LG Mobile Switch popup and then tap OK.
  4. Tap Factory data reset.
  5. If desired, tap the Erase SD card checkbox.
  6. Tap RESET PHONE > Delete all > RESET.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold the Power/Lock key and the Volume Down key at the same time.
  4. When the LG logo appears, quickly release and then re-hold the Power/Lock key while continuing to hold the Volume Down key.
  5. When 'Factory data reset' appears, use the Volume Down key to highlight Yes.
  6. Press the Power/Lock key to select.
  7. When prompted to "Erase all user data and restore default settings," use the Volume Down key to highlight Yes.
  8. Press the Power/Lock key to select and reset the device.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes occur when you reset network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks are deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections are deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices are deleted.
  • Background data sync settings are turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off are reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode is set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type is set to best.

 

The device connections status default to the following when the device is powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From your list of apps, tap Settings > System > Restart & reset.
  2. Tap Network settings reset > RESET SETTINGS.
  3. If prompted, enter you PIN or Password, then tap Reset Settings.
  4. A 'Network settings have been reset' message briefly flashes to indicate the reset is complete.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. Use a soft reset to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device has an internal battery that can't be removed. It doesn't cause loss of personal data on the device.

 

  1. Press and hold the Power/Lock key and the Volume Down key at the same time.
  2. Wait for the device to restart, then release the buttons.

Was this helpful?