If you sign up for an eligible Simple Choice plan with 6GB or 10GB of 4G LTE data, there is nothing you need to do, it is an automatic and free benefit.
You will build your own Data Stash, automatically rolling forward up to a total 20GB of your unused 4G LTE data, rounded up to the nearest megabyte. That data is available for use for up to 12 months from when it is stashed.
Yes, you can roll forward up to 20GB of 4G LTE data per line to use within 12 months.
Any stashed data each month has an expiration of 12 months from when it is added to the Data Stash.
Our Simple Choice plan starts at $50 with up to 2GB of 4G LTE data included at no extra cost, which is ideal for customers with below-average data consumption. Customers who are average data users, or whose data usage fluctuates, can buy additional 4G LTE data each month-$15 per line for 6GB, and $30 per line for 10GB of 4G LTE. Data Stash is designed to ensure that all that extra 4G LTE data you pay for doesn’t go wasted if unused.
If you change the amount of 4G LTE data on your plan to 6GB or 10GB, you will not lose any stashed data. If you have 6GB of 4G LTE data on your Simple Choice plan and you move up to 10GB you will not lose your Data Stash. However, if you change from say 5GB to Unlimited 4G LTE or to 2GB, your stashed data will not be saved.
Yes, paid Mobile Internet plans with extra 4G LTE data, 6GB and higher, are eligible to roll unused 4G LTE data.
Yes, you can use your total data allowance (paid data bucket + Data Stash) for tethering. For the Unlimited 4G LTE plan, which includes 14GB of Smartphone Mobile HotSpot data, the 14GB does not roll month to month.
Your current Data Stash balance can be restored and used if you become active again within 90 days.